Ontario Green Screen

Community Meeting/Strategic Plan Launch

Please join us for the launch of Ontario Green Screen’s two year Strategic Plan. This community meeting is being hosted on Zoom and we invite all interested individuals to attend. At this meeting, we will provide an overview of the 2021-22 Strategic Plan focusing on the main pillars, goals and tactics that have been identified as key priorities by our industry partners. We look forward to marking this moment with you as we turn our focus towards the goals and tactics identified in the OGS Strategic Plan.

Date: Thursday April 22, 2021
7:00pm to 8:30pm (ET)
Register Here

About Us

In 2019, Ontario Creates engaged a sustainability working group comprised of interested industry organizations, service providers, unions, guilds and individual stakeholders. The results of the consultations were clear. The industry was actively looking for tools and training resources for sustainable film production practices, pathways to lower carbon emissions, reduced waste and a means to incorporate sustainable on-set management across the film and television sector.

Ontario Green Screen is the collaborative initiative between government, industry partners, unions, guilds, trade associations and companies that endeavours to make lasting change in the industry and to empower individuals, production companies and studios to make sustainable choices.

Ontario Green Screen Mission Provide the tools necessary to empower the motion picture industry in Ontario to incorporate and scale up environmentally sustainable best practices that lead to the well-being of our environment.

Ontario Green Screen Vision Ontario Green Screen envisions a robust industry that thrives through its commitment to environmental stewardship, made possible by a non-political partnership of industry stakeholders and government partners across the province.

Governance Ontario Green Screen is co-chaired by the Ontario Creates Film Commissioner and an elected/nominated industry co-chair. The co-chairs work with an advisory committee of partners to prioritize and deliver project initiatives and to reach goals set out by the multi-year strategic plan.

Advisory Committee Members

Justin Cutler, Ontario Film Commissioner (Co-Chair)
Marcia Douglas, Senior Director, Business Affairs - CMPA (Co-Chair)

Neishaw Ali –Spin VFX
Rebecca Applebaum - ACTRA Toronto
Michael Ciuffini – City of Brampton
Chris Dunn- Ontario Creates
Carmen Ford - City of Mississauga
David Hardy – William F. White International Inc.
Jacqui Hemingway – IATSE 873
Corine Hiebert- Cinespace
Jennifer Kiefaber –DGC
Randi Kruse - MBSE Canada
Peggy Kyriakidou – NABET 700-M UNIFOR
Cynthia Lynch – FilmOntario
Andy Micallef – Entertainment Partners Canada
Beth Nobes – IATSE 667
Anne Paynter – IATSE 411
Lidia Ragusa – Pinewood Toronto
Magali Simard – City of Toronto
Jim Teevan - Sim
Mary Anne Waterhouse – Quadrant