Babcock Mill (L1852)

  • Available
  • Last Verified: Jan-28, 2022
Address 100 Bridge St
Odessa ON K0H 2H0
Region / Municipality Lennox and Addington / Loyalist
Distance From Toronto 233 km, 146 miles, 2.50 hours Map | Street
Location Description Odessa was the source of many mills along its banks, with the first mill founded in 1830. In 1907, John Babcock acquired a planing mill and it soon became renowned as a Basket Factory. In 1977, the mill was purchased by Loyalist Township, completely restoring it and in 1985 it officially opened as a museum. The mill is a stone structure, nestled on a riverbank and sits on 13 acres.
Location Notes
No location notes

Send Us An Update


This location has 1 portfolio(s). Please select from below:
Portfolio options
Portfolio Notes:
Added: Jan-28, 2022
28 image(s)
    Added: Jan-28, 2022
    28 image(s)